Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
104 results found
Show results 51 - 75
tanya about  Bollywood Jewellery 9:
Nov 1, 2013
Its beautiful jewellery. I have large collection of indian jewellery most of them i bought from india bazaar. I always hear nice comments about my jewellery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
karina about  silver tone choti:
Nov 1, 2013
its interesting jewellery. I can use for my long hairs.. even i can use across head.
if you buy one u will sure love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
allison about  indian jumar jewellery 1:
Nov 1, 2013
I have seen this Jewellery used by many girls..when I attend wedding ceremony in India..its remind me lot of memories. sure I will buy this right now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Maria simpson about  Magic ring:
Nov 7, 2013
I am so happy to tell you. When i was buying this ring i did not believe on this spiritual ring, may be because i was negative about every thing. since my husband left me because of other girl. I had no hope from him. its been long ago.. I just purchased the ring last month may be I get some good luck and get some one in my life. But i am happy to tell you my husband return in my life. he feels guilty to left me alone. I would not forgive him for moment but because of ring i felt positive. I hope things will be fine in my life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Nancy about  chameli skirt:
Nov 30, 2013
I ordered this gorgeous skirt for my Bohemian Quartet performances. I got to choose my colors and even got belts with mirrors and tassels to go with it. I got so many comments at our concert!!! Shopping here was a great experience and it means even more to have something made in Rajastan. I will be coming back for more! Thank you!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Austin about  indian lumba jewellery:
Dec 11, 2013
Indian dancers wear these lumba affixed to their arms. They're surprisingly heavy, but beautiful. I bought a pair, if they don't work for my arms, then they'll end up on a belt or tied to a headdress Acquired from TribalMart.net
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Austin about  paranda:
Dec 11, 2013
Indian hair paranda; you braid them into your hair, considered very attractive. My use: probably affix one of them onto a headdress. Surprisingly heavy yet beautiful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
adriana about  Passa maang tikka 1:
Dec 11, 2013
I have always had this obsession for side Maang tikas. Maang tikas are very common in Indian weddings. However, I haven't seen brides wearing side maang tikas very often. Side maang tikas are also called as Jhumars or Passa. I think a Jhumar looks very stylish, elegant and royal. It is one of the most beautiful ornaments that is a definite eye catcher and has a very Mughal look to it. Remember how beautiful Meena Kumari looked in Paakeezah. This is one trend that will definitely make you look and feel different. There's a distinctive difference between the maang tikas that we find in the typical Indian markets and the Jhumer or the Passa. Maang tikas are normally thin and long and worn in the center of your head. Whereas, side maang tikas or jhumars are short and broad enough to cover a side of your head as you can see in one of the pictures
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brooke Durham about  anklet 2:
Dec 18, 2013
Anklets can be used in many different ways and add a special flare to any outfit. I often use them to decorate my turban as well as accessorize my belts :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Junita singh about  Indian salwar kameez 201:
Dec 18, 2013
I received the package of clothes and jewelry – all so lovely!! You are an expert! Thank you for everything – I will contact you when we have another order – thank you so much!
God Bless you and your family – Juanita Singh
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
D M Austin about  anklet 4:
Dec 25, 2013
They softly, pleasantly chime with every step. I was able to dance in them without any trouble.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicole Crosby about  25-yard printed gypsy skirt and veil:
Jan 12, 2014
I ordered the purple color combination, was very pleased with the finished product & received many compliments from fellow dancers at my belly dance studio, Satori Violet. I really love how when the skirt is tucked in on each side it accentuates my hips
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nancy smith about  Banjara choli 3:
Feb 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this Banjara choli.It is very much tribal and vintage style. The embroidery patch used seemed very rough and old time. Its give perfect look of tribal old choli. I have lot of nice comments.I know we will enjoy it for long time. I would suggest tribal dancers to buy this choli if you care of original tribal banjara fabrics. I will also like a buy banajara skirts from here. they are reasonable price then others..Thank you.
Leslie
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ilona Kolachana about  Bollywood costume 10:
Feb 17, 2014
Very beautiful Rajasthani costume and suits perfectly for dancing and stage! The full circle skirt looks beautiful when making piruets. Material seems strong and the costume is overall well made and carefully executed!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Melinda Lindsay about  Sari skirt :
Feb 25, 2014
Exquisite Skirts.. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sheila about  Large Shisha/Mirror:
Mar 26, 2014
Wonderful product and amazingly fast service. Everything arrived very carefully wrapped and the price is great for this quality. I will definitely buy from India Bazaar again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sheila about  Small Shisha/Mirror:
Mar 26, 2014
Excellent product and amazingly fast service. I had a workshop to give on shisha mirrors and couldn't find anything of this quality at this price in Canada. Everything arrived very carefully wrapped and unbroken, and I will definitely buy from India Bazaar again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tania about  25-yard tania gypsy costume:
May 4, 2014
I love it and Iwas so surprised that everything fits me like a glove.
I've only had good comments.

Thanks Sunita and Ajay
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 16, 2014
I have dealing with Ajay from last few years. since i m in retail business of indian jewelery. I want to recommend to all new wholesale visitors if you are in wholesale business. Ajay is very reliable to trust online payments. I always like the design he choose its sales faster then other suppliers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Molly about  Indian salwar kameez 5:
May 28, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE my salwar kameez! The fit is exactly as expected, and I received it within a couple weeks of order, all the way from India. When we discovered that my initial choice was out of stock, I was notified promptly and courteously. I gave a few other choices not knowing exactly which one I'd receive, but I was very pleased with the one I got. The quality is excellent; the service was personal and professional. I will definitely buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
D M Austin about  banjara jewellery 7:
May 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pleased with this. The belt just fit around my 40" hips. The choker looks good. Will be trying the other parts of the set very soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
D M Austin about  Tribal kuchi cuff 39:
May 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Happy with this. It barely fit over my hand, but that is good, as it fit closer than some of the other bangles that I own. Wore it to dance class and it got along with the rest of my jewellery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 5, 2014
I am a dance instructor here in the states, I recently purchased a bulk order of Tribal jewelry and anklets from Sunita. It was a stress free wonderful experience. Shipping was very quick and everything that she sent was unique and beautiful! Thank you very much my dancers cannot wait to wear these beautiful pieces at our next performance!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mystic Siren about  bollywood costume 31:
Jun 6, 2014
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this outfit!!! I use it for dance a lot, and I always get great compliments on it's construction and flow during my performances!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mystic Siren about  Banjara choli 9:
Jun 6, 2014
I love this choli so much! It fits perfectly and has never failed me during a dance performance!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)